Prof. Dr. Kathrin Thedieck (Rosalind Franklin Fellow)

View Prof. Dr. Thedieck’s profiles at
Google Scholar
Research Gate

Employment / Experience

2013-presentAssociate / Adjunct Professor, Lab for Metabolic Signaling
European Medical School Oldenburg – Groningen
2008-2013Group Leader Functional Proteomics of Metabolic Signaling
Dept. for Bioinformatics and Molecular Genetics (Prof. Ralf Baumeister) University of Freiburg (D)
2006-2008Postdoctoral Fellow
Dept. of Biochemistry (Prof. Michael N. Hall)
Biozentrum, University of Basel (CH)
2002-2005PhD Thesis and Postdoc
Div. of Cell and Immune Biology (Prof. J. Wehland and Dr. L. Jänsch
Hemholtz Centre for Infection Research (HZI) and TU Braunschweig (D)
2001-2002Diploma Thesis and Postgraduate Scientist
BioVisioN AG, Hannover (D)
1998-2001Ecole Superieure de Biotechnologie Strasbourg (ESBS) (F)
1996-1998Westfälische Wilhelms Universität Münster (D)

Honors, Awards, and Scholarships

2017Research prize of the German Tuberous Sclerosis Foundation
2016100th Anniversary Van Wijhe Verf Award
2013-2018Rosalind-Franklin-Fellowship, University of Groningen
2013Offer of a chair in Nutrigenomics, University of Hohenheim
2013Junior Fellowship, Freiburg Institute for Advanced Studies (FRIAS)
2009-2010Schlieben-Lange Fellowship, Federal State of Baden-Württemberg
2007-2008PostDoc Fellowship of the Peter und Traudl Engelhorn Stiftung
2006/2007Mentee: Women into Industry program (WIN) of Novartis and the Basel University
2004Selected Helmholtz delegation member: 18th meeting of Nobel Laureates in Physics
2002-2005Georg-Christoph-Lichtenberg Fellowship

Service to the scientific community

since 2017The Groningen Autophagy Group
since 2016GBM Study Group for Autophagy
since 2015Editorial Board: Pharmacological Research
since 2012

Scientific Advisory Board: International Study Group for Systems Biology (ISGSB)