Lab members

Lab Head

Prof. Dr. Kathrin Thedieck

 kathrin.thedieck@uibk.ac.at
 kathrin.thedieck@uol.de
 k.thedieck@umcg.nl
 thedieck@mesi-strat.eu
 kathrin.thedieck@metabolic-signaling.eu

Postdocs

Dr. Petra Engele

Project Manager

 petra.engele@uibk.ac.at

Alexander Martin Heberle, PhD

Head of Cell Culture and Imaging Unit
Group Leader of the Lab for Stress Metabolism

 alexander.heberle@uibk.ac.at
 a.m.heberle@umcg.nl

Ass. Prof. Dr. Marcel Kwiatkowski

Head of Mass Spectrometric Proteomics & Metabolomics Unit
Group Leader of Functional Proteo-Metabolomics

 marcel.kwiatkowski@uibk.ac.at

Martina Prugger, PhD

Computational modeling of biological systems, the development of novel numerical integrators, statistical analysis, data exploration and network analysis


 martina.Prugger@uibk.ac.at

Dr. Ulrike Rehbein

PostDoc

 ulrike.rehbein@uibk.ac.at

PhD Students

Marti Cadena Sandoval

Master in Medical and Pharmaceutical Drug Innovation (MPDI)

 m.cadena.sandoval@umcg.nl
 marti.cadena-sandoval@uibk.ac.at

Yang Zhang

Master in Biochemistry

 zhang.yang@rug.nl
 

Joint project with Prof. Dr. Peter Horvatovich, University of Groningen, NL

Alienke van Pijkeren

Master in Biomedical Sciences

aaltje.van-pijkeren@uibk.ac.at

Luc-Alban Vuillemenot

Master in Molecular microbiology, Pathogenesis & Microbial ecology

l.p.e.vuillemenot@rug.nl

Joint project with Assistant professor Dr. Andreas Milias-Argeitis, University of Groningen, NL

Paul Atigbire

Master in Biochemistry

 paul.atigbire@uol.de

Joint project with Professor Dr. John Neidhardt, University of Oldenbrug, D

Maria Rodriguez Peiris

Master in Biomedicine

 maria.rodriguez-peiris@uibk.ac.at
 maria.rodriguez.peiris@uol.de

Cecilia Barile

Master in Molecular Biology and Genetics

 cecilia.barile@uibk.ac.at

 

Lucas Hensen

Master in Biochemistry

 lucas.hensen@uibk.ac.at

 

Anna-Sophia Egger

Master in Chemistry

 anna-sophia.egger@uibk.ac.at

Technicians

Lea Timpen

Bachelor in Biology and Medical Research

lea.timpen@uibk.ac.at

Madlen Hotze

Master in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

madlen.hotze@uibk.ac.at

Alumni

Name Former Position
2020
Tobias KipuraB.Sc. Chemistry, University of Innsbruck, AT
Gerd GerberB.Sc. Chemistry, University of Innsbruck, AT
Patricia Razquin Navas, PhDPhD student, Universities of Groningen, NL and Oldenburg, D
2019
Melanie Brunner B.Sc. Chemistry, University of Innsbruck, AT
Dr. Janina Leyk Project Manager, University of Groningen, NL
2018
Miriam Langelaar-MakkinjeTechnician, University of Groningen, NL
Michelle HofmanB.Sc. Biology and Medical Research, Hanze Hogeschool, Groningen, NL
Ineke van ‘t Land-KuperTechnician, University of Groningen, NL
Annika FischerEuropean Medical School, Universities of Groningen, NL and Oldenburg, D
Jorn van der VeldeStudent technician, University of Groningen, NL
Fleur HukemaB.Sc. Biology and Medical Research, Hanze Hogeschool, Groningen, NL
Annelie PrinsB.Sc. Biology and Medical Laboratory Research, Stenden University of Applied Sciences, Emmen, NL
Lea TimpenB.Sc. Biology and Medical Research, Hanze Hogeschool, Groningen, NL
Dr. Karen van EunenPostdoc, University of Groningen, NL
Dr. Mirja Tamara PrentzelPhD student, University of Groningen, NL and University of Freiburg and DKFZ, D
Joram MooiweerStudent technician, University of Groningen, NL
Dr. Laura CorbettPostdoc, University of Groningen, NL
2017-2010
Mudrika Tripathi M.Sc. MBB, UMCG, University of Gronigen, NL
Christie Hong M.Sc. MPDI, University of Groningen, NL
Roos Houtsma M.Sc. MPDI, University of Groningen, NL
Yannick Kok M.Sc. Biology FWN, University of Groningen, NL
Dr. Stefanie Ruf PhD student, University of Freiburg, D and University of Groningen, NL
Jolene Pörschke B.Sc. Biology, University of Oldenburg, D
Lars Maerz Diploma student, University of Freiburg, D
Birgit Holzwarth Technician, University of Freiburg, D
Dr. Annika G. Sonntag PhD student, University of Freiburg, D
Regine Tölle Master thesis, M.Sc. Biology, University of Freiburg, D
Jennifer Schwarz Diploma student, University of Freiburg, D
Dr. Antje Thien PhD student, University of Freiburg, D
Anna Johann Diploma student, University of Freiburg, D